Some Girls

So as a normal teenage girl I go to slumber parties every once and awhile. I recently went to one that changed my perspective on some women. It was getting late so all of us girls ran to the bathroom to brush our teeth and wash our faces. A few years back I had really bad acne until I began to wash my fave with regular bar soap and quit using all the fancy oily products. At this slumber party I witnessed six other girls pull out bottle after bottle of face cleansing product. Some of the girls applied two, or even three separate products that swore to clean their face. I pulled out my regular bar soap and washed my face and was finished within a minute or so. All the girls looked at me funny. They said that that didn’t clean my face and I would get acne. I brushed it off and just left the bathroom. After a few minutes I went back into the bathroom to see all of the girls applying Elmer’s Glue, yogurt, honey, oatmeal, coffee grounds, toothpaste, rubbing alcohol, and basically anything that DOESN’T belong on your face. All of those girls swore that their personal remedy worked and they would be acne free. Not one of those girls actually used soap to wash their face. Sometimes, we forget that things don’t have to be as hard as we make them.

Leave a comment