Movies

I don’t watch a lot of t.v. shows on a regular basis I am more a fan of movies. I will give almost anything a chance, just usually not action movies. I love old horror films, and anything with a deep meaning or a sad plot. I like movies set in the sixties and seventies because everything back then seemed so much better.

The movie Stand By Me made me want to be on a journey with those boys. They all had their worries, but none of them shared them because sharing their feelings as a guy was thought of to be wrong. They all knew so much about each other, but knew to just pretend to see the outer shell. The traveled together and stood up for friends that they couldn’t live with out. Even though they all drifted apart, they still wouldn’t have friends like that again. Gordie said it himself.

The Breakfast club also opened my eyes and made me realize that the cliques in high school mean nothing. They just beat others down, because you never know how much in common you have with the person sitting right next to you.

The Sandlot was another one of my favorites because I am a fan of baseball and softball. I enjoyed seeing how the kids played all day every day and nobody was worrying about texting, because the only people they wanted to talk to were right there. Parents didn’t worry too much and everything was just about the love of the game and hanging with your friends.

These are some of my favorite movies.

Leave a comment